#100happydays

I’ve decided to start my 100 happy days. I read about it online a little while ago and finally thought: why not? Basically what you do is to post a picture each day, for 100 days, on your social media outlet of choice. I chose Instagram but also want to start posting the pictures that make me happy on here as well. The objective is to start noticing the things (big or little) that make you happy each and every day, and to realize how lucky you are to have them in your life.

The reason why I decided to start doing this is because I’m so busy all the time, I feel sometimes like I don’t have the time to slow down and appreciate the good things in my life or to take time for just myself. I think its vital to have a life that not only seems full on the outside (full of activities, jobs, social events, etc) but one that feels good to you and only you, not taking into account how others perceive your life. 

On my first day (today) I was driving home from my internship with Washington City Paper and noticed that it was going to be sunset in just under an hour. It was the first day in a while of good weather in DC and everything was glowing. I called my boyfriend and told him I wanted to go for a drive so we hopped in my car and drove to the Georgetown waterfront to walk around and enjoy the sunset. It was absolutely beautiful! I feel so fortunate to be able to enjoy beautiful sunsets on the water, and more importantly have somebody to enjoy them with. 

http://100happydays.com/

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

