Practicing Bikram Yoga/Practicing Joy

This morning, I begrudgingly woke up at 5am to accompany my roommate to a 6am Bikram yoga class. Don’t get me wrong, I love me some yoga, but maybe not so early in the morning on a day that also includes three classes. My expectations didn;t meet my reality at all though and after yoga I now feel refreshed and rejuvenated. Sometimes it takes a little push to get going, but when you start strong you can finish even stronger (both in yoga and in your daily life). Seeing the sun rise while in tree pose makes the early start so worth it.

http://www.sheknows.com/health-and-wellness/articles/1004943/the-health-benefits-of-hot-yoga

Also I recently read this article that makes me super happy. It’s short and sweet and talks about how to find your gratitude, which is something that becomes increasingly harder to do in such busy times.

http://www.sheknows.com/health-and-wellness/articles/1004943/the-health-benefits-of-hot-yoga

IMG_0621

Photo taken on a roadtrip up the West Coast, somewhere near Redwood National Park.

Leave a Reply

